Super Single Mum's Blog

Life and all the shananigins!

Too Organised?

Anyone close to me knows I like to be organised, I like lists, I like packing and repacking, I like to know everything is sorted. Last year I was really organised with Christmas and I knew I would do the same this year, because I hate that last minute panic of not being able to find what I want for everyone. It is now 5th November, I have 4 people left to buy for and all the pressies bought so far are wrapped and ready to go. I’m ready and counting down the 7 weeks till Christmas!

Am I being too organised though?

I mean, there’s something about wrapping pressies after the decs have gone up and the Christmas songs are playing. I haven’t even seen the Coca Cola Christmas Ad this year yet! At the moment though, I don’t think I am too organised, I mean I still have some bits to buy and wrap, I have food to think about and plan and to be honest I am looking forward to Christmas so much this year that I don’t think I could possibly be too organised!!

So when do you start getting ready for Christmas? Are you reading this thinking “I’m sorted too” or are you cringing at the thought of Christmas being just round the corner? Have you put the tree up yet?

November 5, 2012 - Posted by | Christmas | ,

6 Comments »

  1. I think it’s a good thing to be organised for Christmas, it always seems that those last few weeks fly by and suddenly New Years is upon us.

    Comment by ourmulticolouredlife | November 5, 2012 | Reply

    • This year I can sit back and watch every one else panic hehehe!!!

      Comment by supersinglemum | November 6, 2012 | Reply

  2. Too organised? Nope!
    LOL You know me though, my gifts were all bought and wrapped a couple of weeks ago, including all of those birthday pressies I’ve got to dish out in December. 🙂 xx

    Comment by mumtoj | November 5, 2012 | Reply

    • I have to say I did take inspitration from you!!!

      Comment by supersinglemum | November 6, 2012 | Reply

  3. Ah, someone else on the lookout for the coca cola ad! Must admit, I rarely start buying presents before that’s been viewed at least twice, and this year is no exception! Have a lovely one.

    Comment by luckykaye | November 6, 2012 | Reply

    • Have to admit I was expecting it to be on during Saturday’s X Factor, everything else seems to be Christmas adverts so it can’t be far off! Thanks for stopping by!!

      Comment by supersinglemum | November 6, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

