Super Single Mum's Blog

Life and all the shananigins!

Do you do Valentines?

Valentines Day is just around the corner and it’s one of those days where the price of flowers and meals out go up in price, and we all declare our undying love for each other! I’ll be honest and say I have never actually done Valentines Day. As a teen the most memorable Valentine’s experience was an ex breaking up with me and then I married my Ex at the start of February so we could never afford to do anniversary and Valentines only a week apart. It became just another day and although we bought each other a card that was about it.

Last year was my first Valentines with Mr D, we had a lovely home cooked meal, exchanged pressies and had a nice evening. This year we are going out for a meal to our favourite pub down the road, the meals there are very nice! Thing is though, to me it IS just another day. At the same time I regret not making more of it in the past so last year and this I have put more effort in, made a point of marking the day. Plus Mr D and I don’t have a wedding anniversary and the anniversary of us getting together is my birthday so in a way we don’t have that separate day we celebrate about “us”. So how do you mark the day?

If you are still looking for some gift ideas then check out Clintons because as you can imagine from the high street store, they have it covered. Whether it’s just the perfect card, or a token of your love, novelty items or heartfelt emotion, you’ll find it with them. You can get it all there if you have forgotten or just not had chance to look yet, they have Valentines gift wrap, cuddlies, novelties, sentiment and you can even order flowers through them, so what are you waiting for, make this Valentines one to remember with Clintons!

 

Disclaimer: I was sent products to sample for this review.

February 11, 2012 - Posted by | Product Reviews |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

