Super Single Mum's Blog

Life and all the shananigins!

A Merry Clintons Christmas

Regular readers may recall I reviewed Clintons back to school range in September, which only feels five minutes ago, where has the time gone?

I was contacted again recently about reviewing their Christmas range and again I wasn’t disappointed. As you would expect from Clintons, I was sent a box of Christmas cards, but also some little gift ideas. The cards were quality you expect from a top card retailer, but I was blown away with the price. There are 15 cards in the box I received, and they sell at £1 a box. If that’s not good enough value, while stocks last they are buy one get one half price!

As you would expect from Clintons, their gifts are also top quality and there is so much choice. It’s always hard to know what to buy for a new born baby at Christmas, so how about the Baby’s First Christmas range. And the soft toys they have are amazing. I was lucky enough to be sent one and H touched it once and fell in love with it! I had hoped for him to sit on my bed but he hasn’t left her bed since she smuggled him to bed the other night!!

I’ve seen a lot of debate recently about how the high street is dying in towns and city’s throughout the country. There’s so much talk of people supporting their high streets. I will hold my hands up and say most of my shopping has been done online this year for a number of reasons, one of which being cost. I think what Clintons have proved to me twice now is that it is not necessarily true that high street is more expensive. So for any last minute stocking fillers, Christmas cards or gifts to be cherrished, why not pop into your local Clintons and grab yourself a good deal!

December 14, 2011 - Posted by | Product Reviews | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

