Super Single Mum's Blog

Life and all the shananigins!

Song Saturday – Total Eclipse of the Heart

This week my song for Saturday is the Bonnie Tyler classic, Total Eclipse of the Heart. This is a song which holds many memories for me.

Firstly it reminds me of being a kid without a care in the world! In particular it reminds me of me and my friend Emma dressing up and using my bed as a stage to make up dance routines to songs, of which this was our favourite! The main thing was we had to start ALL routines facing the wall and turning around at the start – I think that must have been the way it was done on TV at the time!

The other memories are tied to family, on a family holiday to Gran Canaria 3 years ago this one was always requested by my aunty at the bar we went to, and since then I have had the “pleasure” of hearing her sing it with or without a mic!!

Whichever memory this one sparks, it always makes me smile!!

November 12, 2011 - Posted by | Song Saturday | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment