Super Single Mum's Blog

Life and all the shananigins!

Song Saturday

Ok so I have just got back into blogging. I love blogging but life sometimes gets in the way – so I noticed something going on called NaBloPoMo. At first I though “What??” I read a bit about it then realised it is a challenge to write a blog post each day for the whole of November. So I decided that is what I am going to do and hopefully by the end of the month blogging will be back in my list of daily habits!

Every day is lots though, for a whole month, so I am introducing a feature to my blog called………..

……………………Song Saturday!

Welcome to the first post where I pick a song and blog about what it means to me!

This week:

Martina McBride – In My Daughter’s Eye’s

I cried the first time I heard this and I have every time since. The words are so true, to my daughters I am everything and I know this because I am a daughter. When my marriage broke down while I was pregnant, my daughter H saved me from what I could have turned to – the line “She was sent to rescue me” was written for H!

Fantastic song, enjoy!

November 5, 2011 - Posted by | Song Saturday | ,

6 Comments »

  1. lovely track and nice idea.

    Comment by helloitsgemma | November 5, 2011 | Reply

    • Cheers, it’s something I’ve meant to do for ages but never got round to!!

      Comment by supersinglemum | November 5, 2011 | Reply

  2. Writing to and about music is something I’ve recently done a little of too – dedicating a song to your daughter is a lovely idea 🙂

    Comment by Sarah Mac | November 5, 2011 | Reply

    • I love music, and so many songs hold memories for me, I’m hopeful this will become a regular feature!!!

      Comment by supersinglemum | November 5, 2011 | Reply

  3. Lovely song, haven’t heard it before, and great to dedicate it to your daughter 😉

    Comment by Fiona Cooper (@nlpmum) | November 5, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

