Super Single Mum's Blog

Life and all the shananigins!

The Diet Continues

So I’ve been doing Weight Watchers for about 8 weeks now and things are going really well. I’ve lost something most weeks, only 1 week I stayed the same and my total weight loss to date is now 17lb. My aim is to lose in total 5 stone, so I am just over a 5th of the way there! Thing is though, after losing over a stone, I thought I would have noticed a difference in  myself!!!

I went shopping for new jeans the other week and still had to buy the same size, even though now I have worn them a few times they are too lose, the next size down wouldn’t even do up! So where have I lost this weight from? Ok so I should have done my measurements too and then I would know I suppose! I have definitely lost off my wrist because my watch is now on the next hole, and my tops feel more comfortable as my midriff shrinks, so I suppose going on that, I can tell a difference I just wish it was more noticeable!!!

Anyway, things are going swimmingly and I am getting used to the whole points system, but next week it’s all change. Weight Watchers are introducing the ProPoints Plan. The principle is still the same, you have a points allowance worked out from various factors and all food has a points value, so you can eat anything you like as long as it fits in your points allowance. I’ve just got used to what the points values are for the foods I eat most and now I have to get used to a whole new plan!!! Let’s think positive though, this could be a boost to my weight loss, because I am so used to the points values now, maybe a new system will help me work out my points better. It’s all guessing at the moment though as the new plan isn’t released until next week so until then anything could happen!!!

I’ll keep you posted on how the change goes, and I’m aiming to have lost 2 stone by Christmas, so 11lb in 6 weeks to go!!!

November 5, 2010 - Posted by | Mummy Tummy Begone | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. You’re doing brilliantly. Losing weight takes patience and perseverence as well as continuing motivation. It won’t be long before you can buy different sized clothes. If you start exercising too (if you’re not already) then you’ll really start to notice a difference. Good luck

    Comment by mumoffive | November 6, 2010 | Reply

    • Cheers!!! As long as it comes of steady it should stay off!! And yep exercise is helping!!! Just need to find more time to fit on more lol!!!

      Comment by supersinglemum | November 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

