Super Single Mum's Blog

Life and all the shananigins!

Darkness Falls

It’s dark in here

Someone turn on the light

Let me see what’s going on and who is here with me

It’s dark in here

I don’t know which way to turn

I can’t work out what these noises are without the sense of sight

It’s dark in here

When will the dawn break

I need this weight to lift from me it’s wearing me down

It’s dark in here

I’m getting used to it

I know it’s not perfection but it’s comforting in it’s familiarity

It’s dark in here

But I’ve forgot what bright feels like

Maybe it’s just better to say dark is the new light

It’s dark in here

Why?

When did the light disappear?

When was it replaced with fear?

Will I ever see the light again…

September 10, 2010 - Posted by | Me, myself and I |

7 Comments »

  1. Brilliant, just brilliant xxx

    Comment by mumtoj | September 10, 2010 | Reply

  2. I hope this isn’t because of what I told you yesterday, if it is, then I’m really sorry!! Come out of the darkness there’s lots of fun to be had in the light – honest!! xxx

    Comment by MummyMatters | September 11, 2010 | Reply

    • No don’t worry!!! Wrote it a while back and found it yesterday thought I’d put it on here see what people think!!! Xxx

      Comment by supersinglemum | September 11, 2010 | Reply

  3. This is really good. Thanks for sharing it.

    Comment by Nickie (Typecast) | September 12, 2010 | Reply

  4. What a great poem, brilliant xx

    Comment by andthenallithoughtaboutwasyou | September 12, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

