Super Single Mum's Blog

Life and all the shananigins!

Day 3 on the Quest to find the New Me!

Ok don’t worry, I’m not going to bore you all with a day by day account of how I am doing but as I’m just beginning I thought I would bring you all an update on what I have been doing to kick start the mission to let the slim Supersinglemum out!!!

Well, to give you an idea of a typical day before dieting, this is what I used to eat:

 

 

Breakfast was either nothing or a large bowl of Crunchy Nut with Skimmed milk.

No snack mid morning.

Lunch was a large cheese and salad cream roll, bag of crisps, piece of fruit, Babybel, something chocolatey and a yoghurt.

Mid afternoon I rarely snaked.

Tea was whatever I was cooking, generally home made and fresh, balanced and what the kids will eat. Once a week we would have chips and other processed food like sausages etc.

Evening, well where do I start. Snaking varied as to how hungry I was feeling and would consist of things like crisps, chocolate, biscuits, toast…….

 

It doesn’t take a genius to work out that’s not going to work. My portion sizes we’re also an issue. So in the last 2 days what have I eaten?

 

Breakfast – 30g Crunchy Nut and a piece of fruit.

Mid morning snack – Fruit

Lunch – Soup and 1 slice of bread or cup a soup with Krisprolls and cottage cheese.

Afternoon snack – Fruit and Smoothy

Tea – Same as before but the right size portion and much bigger helpings of veg.

Evening – If I feel like it and have the points, a low fat small snack such as fruit crisp slice or low calorie crisps.

 

On top of that I have been making myself be more active. Not in any major way but parking as far away from the door when going to the supermarket, sitting down as little as possible at home and finding jobs to do where I before ignored them!

I hope it all works to a good kick start to my diet and will stick long term, but you know what, even if I don’t lose weight this week I can safely safe my stomach hasn’t rumbled since Thursday and that’s not normal. Changing the kinds of food I am eating is definitly making a difference, lets hope it shows on the scales too!!!

Do you have any tips of little things to be more active because that’s my next focus and would love to hear what you all do!!!

 

August 29, 2010 - Posted by | Mummy Tummy Begone |

4 Comments »

  1. Keep up the good work, it will be worth it in the end! xx

    Comment by MummyMatters | August 29, 2010 | Reply

  2. you might want to include a little excercise which doesnt involve you having to go to the gym or anything i found stuff on sparkpeople and the two hundred situp blog paticularly helpful…
    lost my way on the weight loss train though….
    I really hope it works out for u 😀

    Comment by stuli1989 | August 29, 2010 | Reply

    • Cheers will check that one out!!! The gym isn’t a likely option as a single working mum exercise has to be fitted into everyday life as it is now! Just got to change the way I do things to make it a more active life!!!

      Comment by supersinglemum | August 29, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

