Super Single Mum's Blog

Life and all the shananigins!

Warburtons Have Some New Arrivals!

I was recently contacted about trying out some new products from Warburtons, me being the snack-a-holic I am, jumped at the chance and I wasn’t disappointed.

snack-a-doodleThe first of the two products are called SnackADoodle, a wholegrain based snack. These are low calorie snack, and the best way I can describe them is a cross between rice crackers and crisp bread style products. I have to say I wasn’t blown away but that’s mainly because I’m not a big fan of this type of thing. They are however, satisfying, a bag is just the right size and whilst the cheese flavour ones are very cheesy, the chilli ones are really flavoursome. A great low calorie alternative for party nibbles and go great with dips. I personally wouldn’t buy these but that’s not because there is anything wrong with them, just not my thing!

 

Chilli_jpg%20-%20for%20e-mail

What does get my thumbs up and I will definitely be buying once released, are the ChippedyDoDaa pita based snacks. Imagine a pita bread, cut into triangles, flavoured and toasted and that’s what these are. Very filling, again the bags are exactly the right size. The sea salt and vinegar flavour are my favourite. Again these are great for a mid morning snack, lunch on the go or for nibbles when entertaining. What amazed me though is the fact that they actually tasted home made. 

 

So if your after an alternative to crisps, give these a go. They are both going to be available through Londis and Budgens stores and here’s hoping that eventually they will be available else where too!

May 10, 2010 - Posted by | Product Reviews | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Please could you advise me of where i can purchase the new pita pockets shaped like triangles, you have advertised them on the television, but to no avial can i find them in any of the supermarkets – i have tried tesco, asda, morrisons and even iceland. These would be a great idea for lunch boxes etc and would really like to buy them x

    Comment by norma glasgow | February 22, 2012 | Reply

    • Hi, this review was done almost two years ago and I havn’t had contact to review warburtons items since then, I would suggest contacting warburtons customer services direct if you have difficulty finding their products. I know the item you mean I have been looking for it myself in the supermarkets too!! Sorry I can’t be more help!

      Comment by supersinglemum | February 24, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

