Super Single Mum's Blog

Life and all the shananigins!

101 Update!

So if you don’t know what my 101 is all about then check out my 101 Things in 1001 Days page! It is amazing me though, how I have been meaning to do alot of things for a while and just from writing them down and knowing I have a realistic time frame to do them, I seem to be sailing through! So here is an update on the next 5 to cross off the list:

17 – Buy a Car – I picked up my car last Saturday, of course my new job has made the car a necessity rather than a lifestyle choice, but the fact I now have the freedom to get out and about when ever I want is amazing! I actually can’t believe I have done 15 months without a car!! Now to research days out, especially as the weather is picking up!

48 – Convince someone else to take up blogging – If you haven’t already, check out Mum to J’s Blog who I not only convinced to blog but went round to help her set up her account. She’s a mum of a 4 year old boy and is about to emigrate to Australia with her husband and son and has already found a release throughBag Charm blogging, I am sure given time and once the move is out the way then there will be great stuff to come from her!

54 – Take up a new crafting hobby – I have been attending our local craft centre for the last 4 weeks and am now well and truely hooked on jewellery making. So far I have mastered phone charms, 2 styles of necklace, bag charms and earrings and could very easily spend a fortune on kit! I am confident I will blog in more detail about this in the future so watch this space!

 

85 – Buy a Diary and use it – I had always used my calendar on my phone, but had noticed recently that as this is just a generic calendar it doesn’t tell you when the bank holidays are etc. So I hung off till March and got a diary for 99p and it gets checked and written in daily! I feel so much more organised now!

96 – Completely sort out iTunes – Now this one I am proud of,My iTunes my iTunes was previously full of unknown tracks and unless it was stuff I had downloaded or put on myself (ok was all put on myself but I borrowed some various mp3 discs from a friend a while back), it was a mess! So although it took me a few 2-3 hour stints to do my tracks are all named, and if iTunes couldn’t find the artwork I managed to find pictures from elsewhere on the net and import them – I didn’t even know that was possible! So my iTunes are now ready for when I have the spare pennies to get an iPhone!

 

So there we go, a few more items crossed off and 3 of them I definitely only got done because I had included them in my 101!! Watch this space for news of more!

March 17, 2010 - Posted by | My 101 Things | , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Well done!! You have really inspired me to do this too as I ALWAYS have jobs which I mean to get done and then never get around to. I have started writing my list but so far am at about 53 so I have a little way to go yet!!

    Comment by MummyMatters | March 17, 2010 | Reply

    • Have you included on that list to find somewhere to rent lol!!!

      Comment by supersinglemum | March 17, 2010 | Reply

  2. I have written my list, I have stolen a few of yours I am afraid will be posting it later xx

    Comment by andthenallithoughtaboutwasyou | March 18, 2010 | Reply

    • Steal away, I got inspiration from someone else too! There is a group on British Mummy Bloggers called Day Zero Project too, there was only 2 of us last time I looked! Look forward to reading your list and crossing the “Get someone to take up this challenge” off my list too! xx

      Comment by supersinglemum | March 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

