Super Single Mum's Blog

Life and all the shananigins!

I’m so excited!!!!

Tomorrow my life starts it’s big change. Tomorrow I collect my car!!!! I don’t really know how I have managed 16 months without one, but I have proved to myself a car is a luxury and I can live without one. However, as you all probably know, I am starting work soon and therefore a car has turned into a necessity!!

Irregular Shed @ Flickr.com

Excitement is an understatement. I have waited so long for this point. When I separated from my husband I moved the length of the country to start again near family. I had a great job – no a career – and I had hoped I could move with that but a combination of maternity leave and credit crunch that didn’t happen. I didn’t have a clue what I wanted to do and I think in the back of mind was that once I’d licked my wounds I might move back North. For that reason, starting work down here is a very personal and public declaration that I am here to stay, which I hope won’t be met with groans from my brilliant friends here!

ForestForTrees @ Flickr.com

Aside from what it means in me getting back on track, I am so excited about getting back to work. I honestly didn’t think I would, a few months ago when I found out I had got the job I was actually worried about every aspect. Was I really up to the job, was it right for the kids, what about arranging childcare, what about when the girls are ill……… The list was endless. Now it’s nearly here and I will have my car within 24 hours. Childcare is all set up and in place. Oh and yesterday I got my letter with details of my 2 day induction! It’s really happening! I am sure I will blog more about all this as it happens, but I just wanted to let everyone know I feel as excited as a kid the week before Christmas!!!

March 12, 2010 - Posted by | My 101 Things, Parenting, School and Childcare, Working Mum | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. And so you should this is a big step for you and the start of an exciting new chapter in your life. I’m really excited for you! X

    Comment by MummyMatters | March 12, 2010 | Reply

    • Lol, excited for me till I start bugging you maoning about the fact I have to work for a living hahaha!!! 😉
      xxx

      Comment by supersinglemum | March 12, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

