Super Single Mum's Blog

Life and all the shananigins!

The Photo Lottery

I have been tagged by Natural Mummy in my first ever meme. She said she hoped I didn’t mind… of course not – I’m delighted! Although I actually have no idea what a "meme" is!  Here are the instructions:

1. Open the first (oldest) photo folder in your computer library
2. Scroll to the 10th photo
3. Post the photo and the story behind it
4. Tag 5 or more people to continue the thread

image

So I am proud to introduce B at 2 1/2 years old dressed to impress for Halloween at nursery. If I remember rightly it was the last day of my Aunty and 2 cousins visiting us for the 1st time up in the North of Scotland. They had visited for half term week and while B was going to be at nursery that day I was taking them back to the airport. B has always had a soft spot for my cousin. It’s wierd actually, but it seems to be a bit of a family thing that there are always girls with a roughly 10 year age gap! So just as I had been with my Aunty, B was and still is in awe of my cousin. It was for this reason that B has a face full of make up, I know, it adds to the effect but B actually thought she looked brill! This was proper make up not face paint!! It’s quite scary actually because this was 5 years ago! I look at the picture now and wonder when the hell she grew up! In fact what scares me more is that H is not far off this age!!

So now for my 5 tags, being pretty new to this I am tagging some Mummy’s who have been blogging for varying lengths of time but have made me feel very welcome in the Mummy Blogging world…….

1. The lovely mediocremum

2. The lady with the pooing reindeer, Heather at Notes From Lapland

3. My Guest Blogger Kerry at And Then All I Thought About Was You

4. The brill Kathryn at Crystal Jigsaw

5. The Princess Dancer Pippa at A Mother’s Ramblings

Hopefully none of them will mind the tag and will enjoy taking part in this, I did and hope you enjoyed sharing it with me!

March 7, 2010 - Posted by | meme | ,

4 Comments »

  1. […] have been tagged by Super Single Mums Blog in my first ever meme. She said she hoped I didn’t mind… of course not – I’m delighted! […]

    Pingback by The Photo Lottery « And Then All I Thought About Was You | March 12, 2010 | Reply

  2. I did my Photo Lottery I hope that you like it, and thanks for tagging me. Here is the link, http://wp.me/pLTXB-32

    xx

    Comment by andthenallithoughtaboutwasyou | March 12, 2010 | Reply

  3. Thanks for doing the meme – I’m glad you did! I had to work out what to do too!

    Comment by Natural Mummy | March 14, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

