Super Single Mum's Blog

Life and all the shananigins!

Guest Blog Post

Ok so there are a fair few of us joining in on this Guest Blog event today, and I have done my intro so you all know Kerry from And Then All I Thought About Was You is posting on my site today.

We decide, having not done this before, to throw a few ideas of Title’s around and both write a blog post to fit the title. Here is Kerry’s, I think it is beautiful and it’s a true reflection of her honest and creative writing that you will find on her blog. So take a look, and visit her blog to find out more about her and also to read my post of the same title! Take it away Kerry………

Life Without Kids

Life without kids would be quiet
It would be tidy
It would be clean
It would be organised
Life without kids would be a full time job
It would be a 37 hour working week
It would be free time at weekends
It would be out partying Friday/Saturday
It would be lying in Sunday till midday
Life without kids would be having money
It would be money to spend on me
It would be money left after all the bills are paid
It would be savings
Life without kids would be holidays
It would be holidays abroad
It would be hot, sandy and sunny
It would be for two weeks at a time
Life without kids would be living in another country
It would be just going and trying
It would be no ties
It would be a lets see how it goes
Life without kids would be no loving you unconditionally
It would be no one needing you
It would be no cuddles in the middle of the night
It would be no looks of pure love and adoration
It would be no feelings of pride and joy at your child
It would be not having someone loving you till the end of your days

March 5, 2010 - Posted by | Blogging, Guest Blog Post, Parenting | , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I like my life with Kids, I did my life without them for the first 10 years of my marriage!!

    Comment by TheMadHouse | March 5, 2010 | Reply

    • I wouldn’t change my life as a mum for the world, in fact I enjoy it more doing it on my own too. I think Kerry got this post spot on!

      Comment by supersinglemum | March 5, 2010 | Reply

  2. I wouldn’t change them for the world, however I’d be lying if i said the first few verses weren’t at all appealing

    Comment by Heather | March 5, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

