Super Single Mum's Blog

Life and all the shananigins!

Guest Day Blog – Friday 5th March

Some of my fellow Mummy Bloggers are joining in on Friday’s Guest Blog event organised by the lovely Erica at http://www.littlemummy.com but for those of you who don’t know about this, a fair few of us Mummy Bloggers have been paired up to guest blog with each other. My Guest Blogger will be revealed tomorrow when I introduce her to you all but I just wanted to record a bit about why I decided to join in and having just finished my post, how I feel about it now.

My main initial reason for being involved was to get me known to fellow mummy bloggers. I have been blogging here for just under a month now, whilst I have got out into the blogging community through British Mummy Bloggers and Twitter I am always looking for new ways, like this, to get my blog noticed. However, it is also a way for me to find new blogging friends. The wonderful Mum I have been paired with I have never come across before. Straight away I have found a new blog to read and we have both been blogging for around the same time too, so already it’s a positive experience for me!

I have just written my blog post for the big day! I have never felt nervous about writing my blog posts before, but the fact this is going on someone elses site has reallymade me think more about what I write!!! Now yes that is a good thing but it also makes me worry what I write for myself is utter drivvle!!!! I just hope come Friday everything goes to plan!!!

For anyone who hasn’t taken part this time, I would definitely recommend it. It is part of the learning curve and I have found it makes you look at your blog in a different way, whether you have blogged for years or just started that is always a good thing. So until Friday……….Good Luck to everyone else who is taking part in this!

March 3, 2010 - Posted by | Blogging | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Looking forward to reading yours and your guest bloggers post. I think we are all going to be a little nervous about putting our work on someone elses blog but I am quite excited too.

    Comment by Very Bored in Catalunya | March 4, 2010 | Reply

  2. It is very exciting isn’t it! Now I’ve had time to sleep on it and re read I am confident I won’t let my swap down!!!

    Comment by supersinglemum | March 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

